This is the "Databases & Journals" page of the "Foundations of Parks & Recreation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foundations of Parks & Recreation  

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2016 URL: http://campusguides.swosu.edu/foundationsofparksandrecreation Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases & Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Parks & Recreation Databases

Academic Search Complete

A fulltext database spanning academic disciplines with coverage of popular press and scholarly publications, including peer-reviewed journals

Enviornment Complete

Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of ecosystem ecology, natural resources, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more

Encyclopedia of Life

A project created by Biologist  E. O. Wilson to create an online reference source and database for every one of the 1.8 million species that are named and known on this planet

GreenFILE

Index of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, offering a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment.

JSTOR:

A full-text scholarly journal archive containing parks, law, enviornment & policing. 

SPORTDiscus

Comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals

* If you are off campus log into your databases using your live@student.swosu.edu email address and password. . If you have problems logging in, please read this page for help

Instructional Services Librarian

Profile Image
Frederic Murray
Contact Info
Al Harris Library,
100 Campus Drive
Weatherford, OK 73096
Phone: 580 774 7113
Ref Desk: 580 774-7082
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip